new job, bubble bath post

posting from the bathtub after a long day of farm work. why did I ever start drinking when bathing is so much better? current bath cocktail: Lush rose jam bubbleroon. smells like roses, turns the bath water pink, and makes so many bubbles 🙂

My new job is great. I take care of 18 horses. I feed them, take them to their stalls and their pastures, give them medications, brush them, water them, and make sure they are healthy and happy. The woman who trained me gave me notecards with who gets fed what and how much, etc, which was so nice and helpful of her. She just got a new bathtub, so I’m going to gift her a few of my Lush bath favorites. 🙂 And my boss and I really hit it off. She gave me a dozen eggs from her chickens. You can’t get much more free range + local than that.

I love being out and away from the city. The country air, water, earth, and smells are good for my soul. I feel so much more in touch with my spiritual side when I spend a lot of time outside. And now I’m getting paid to! This job is everything I did for fun as a girl. ~living the dream~

Did I mention it pays 2x as much as the other job where I got fired over a medically necessary surgery lolllll

~as for my makeup~

I am off to Ulta tomorrow to buy the IT Cosmetics CC Cream with SPF 50. That’s all I’ll wear for work, obviously. I come home splattered in mud and with hay all over my clothes. But it will make my two days off per week, when I will wear fun makeup, that much more fun. 🙂

I have Monday and Tuesday off so I swear to the great whatever that I will catch up.

Love,

Martha

🙂

5 comments

  1. blahpolar · March 16, 2015

    18! That’s a tiring job! No wonder your blog has been quiet. I lolled when you still explained your cosmetics strategy 😀

    Looking fwd to hearing more about it.

    Like

  2. Whitney · March 16, 2015

    Yay! Congrats on your new job! God always has a plan for us even when it doesn’t seem like things can look up.

    Like

  3. Zoe · March 16, 2015

    I’m so glad it’s working out for you at work. Horses are lovely. I’ve always wanted to pet them and see them up close. I remember out in Nevada when we used to travel we’d pass a bunch of farms, with horses running free. It looked beautiful; my soul felt equally liberated.

    The bubble bath sounds like dessert, lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Christiana · March 16, 2015

    So glad to hear you’re doing well. That job you got sounds like a dream come true (I LOVE horses, such majestic animals)! Have fun 🙂 XOXO

    Like

  5. stashmatters · March 16, 2015

    Amazing! Glad you’re enjoying your new gig. That bubble bath sounds divine – I haven’t taken a bubble bath in years!

    Like

Leave a Reply

