February Favorites

Wow, I’ve been blogging for three months! So WordPress is a favorite. But here are my makeup/skincare/fashion favs of last month:

Smashbox Photo Filter Powder Foundation



This has gotten me so many skin compliments, even though life had my skin acting crazy in February. It worked perfectly over my usually heavy moisturizer with SPF and mix of primers. The shade 01 was perfect for me and left me looking glowy without a highlighter. Blush and bronzer blended perfectly over it, and whatever I put on my face lasted all day (even if I wore a winter hat!). Awesome coverage, not at all drying, and super quick to work with. Looks like skin. I’ll repurchase it when I run out for sure.

Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso



I used this almost every day in February. It adds the perfect amount of dimension back to your face after a fuller coverage foundation, and it has a soft sheen, so you can skip a highlight. It fades well with bronzer or looks fine without it. It has awesome staying power, especially with the drugstore price tag! In March, I have a feeling I’ll be reaching for more pinks and corals, but Luminoso will always be my standby.

Nude Lipstick



I was tired of bold winter shades by the middle of February. I wanted a pale as pale can be nude, and I bought several (oops) at the drugstore. I don’t have a single favorite, but I love the Maybelline mattes and Wet n Wild lippies. I also enjoyed pairing pale nudes with NARS Orgasm lip gloss. When I wasn’t wearing that, I was combining…

Buxom White Russian & Rimmel Eastend Snob





This is a my lips but pinker and not-too-glossier but oh-so-plumper combo. It just looks so… fertile. Something sexual about how lush my lips look right after I draw them on with these two. They are both new to me, but I think they will definitely be year-round repurchases.

Tightlining



These days, I don’t leave the house without tightlining. It was torture the first few times, but I’ve found a much easier and peaceful way to do it that I’ll soon share on here. Tightlining, whether you are only wearing a shimmery nude shade and mascara or a full blown smokey eye, makes the eyes and lashes stand out that much more. It makes one look so much more awake and doe-eyed. Now that it’s easier, I actually look forward to it!

Aquaphor and Lanolin



I actually layer these if my skin is flaking no matter how much exfoliating and moisturizing I do. I use the mix like a spot treatment overnight and in the morning before I wash my face. When I take it off, what was rough is all of a sudden baby soft and supple. I have been using it on my lips, around my nostrils, and between my eyebrows all of the time with fantastic results. 

My New Handbag





(mine is the blue one)

This was a great deal, it goes with everything, it’s perfect for spring, and it has tons of pockets! I adore it. It is made out of a very soft but durable feeling vegan faux leather.

Pukka Three Ginger Tea







Isn’t the box so pretty? I bought it to help the pains from my advanced acid reflux, but it is surprisingly sweet and delicious! It really warms you up from the inside. Ginger and licorice are good for digestion while turmeric is an anti-inflamitory. So it does me loads of good with every sip, and it looks great on my countertop. I found mine at Vitamin Shoppe.

There are my month’s favorites. My least favorites would be mascara drying up and this nasty cold damp weather in Virginia. But spring is coming, and opportunities abound.

What are some of your transitional favorites?

4 comments

  1. blahpolar · March 2, 2015

    Buxom, it says, on a bottle shaped more like ‘anorexic’.

    Ahem.

    My transitional favourites are … eh … um … planes, trains and automobiles?

    Like

  2. stashmatters · March 2, 2015

    Milani Luminoso is one of my top blushes of ALL TIME! Great picks!

    Like

  3. Melissa · March 2, 2015

    I hear SO many good things about Milani Baked Blushes, I think I have to cave and try them!

    Like

  4. Christiana · March 4, 2015

    What a great favorites post! Everything sounded so interesting to me – except, probably, the Aquaphor & lanolin combo. That bag looks gorgeous (and oh so handy) & the tea might come in handy – if I can get my hands on it. Ain’t acid reflux a bitch?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

