Snow Day Face + Things I’m Loving This Month

Today I had lots of time to get ready, so I went full-face today. 🙂 I went shopping, bought a new great purse and hat, some pet necessities, and a baby knitting book for some friends of mine who are expecting.



(my new vegan faux leather purse/backpack with lots of pockets!)

For the look I used the new-to-me technique, tight lining, with light bronze and taupe eye makeup, and several of this month’s makeup favorites.









FACE- smashbox powder foundation, nars laguna bronzer, milani luminoso blush

BROWS- anastasia beverly hills dipbrow in dark brown, sonia kashuk clear brow gel



EYES- tarte golden days and sultry days amazonian clay palette, nyx black liner in bottom and upper lashline, tarte gifted mascara, clinique bottom lash mascara

LIPS- rimmel east end snob lip liner, buxom white russian lip gloss

Things I’m Loving This Month

-smashbox powder foundation. It works great over my moisturizer and primers, and it isn’t drying at all. The coverage is great, and it is super quick to apply with my real techniques powder and buffing face brushes. I’ve been getting compliments ever since I started using this this month.

-rimmel lip liner in east end snob. It is the perfect pinky nude, and I hear it is a dupe for Charlotte Tilbury’s liner in pillow talk, which is a splurge. It works very well for my fair skin tone and lasts a while, even though it is creamy to apply.

-milani baked blush in luminoso. This will travel with me into spring. It seems perfect for all seasons, and it brings such dimension and glow to the face! I haven’t touched another blush in weeks.

-tight lining. This new trick is a little uncomfortable, but it is so brightening and makes my lashes seem to go on for days! A new favorite, for sure.

Well, I hope you enjoy your snow day if you have one!

xoxo,

Martha

5 comments

  1. Melissa · February 28, 2015

    Your lashes look amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. blahpolar · March 6, 2015

    You can’t knit babies! It’s not possible!

    Like

Leave a Reply

