post-surgery/I’m alive/flattering selfie jk

I had my surgery today and everything went fine. One minute, they were hooking nervous little me up to an IV and giving me the gas, and the next, I woke up with gauze in my mouth asking where my teeth were. (They’re in a little cup for me to keep. They have HUGE roots and I guess I’ll save them for… wisdom? people I’m wayyyy too into?)

The pain is calming down finally, 12 hours after the surgery. But I have had about 8 Dilaudid today, at least, and Tylenol in between.

I looked really sexy and glamorous this afternoon with post-surgery swelling and that I’m-so-high-on-opiates look in my eye, so I just had to take a selfie to put on the Internet because, hey, I have a sense of humor.

IMG_3239

I don’t know what you all think but I’d say I was a 10 with that gauze and swelling and miserable look on my face πŸ˜‰

Tomorrow morning my mom is driving me the two hours back to my normal home, my apartment. If I’m feeling well, I want to show her the store Lush in my city, and maybe play in Sephora for a moment if I can handle it.

I am hoping to work again on Monday or soon after that. My lover will take care of me while I’m still in the clouds, but the pain is supposed to go down a lot after the second day. I really hope it does!! I want this tooth catastrophe to be completely over and done and these opiates to be flushed down the toilet! But for now, I’m hurting badly, so I take the max dosage every four hours. Wake up, take a nap, repeat.

More interesting makeup and mental health posts coming soon when I can handle mascara and when I have feelings again (lol seriously) (where’d they go) (damn opiates). Also when I don’t look like the swollen winking hunchback of notre dame.

6 comments

  1. kbailey374 · February 20, 2015

    yes you look hawtt lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Zoe · February 20, 2015

    Hot. And brave. Feel better soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. fislittleblog · February 20, 2015

    Omg I love the selfie lol! I hope you feel better soon, it looks really painful xxx

    Like

  4. haileehaas · February 22, 2015

    Agh, I hope you’re feeling better! I had my wisdom teeth out this past September and it was BRUTAL. Get well soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Bemused · February 22, 2015

    Ack that looks incredibly painful! happy that you can begin the healing process though πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

