I love my parents

my sister thought I was dying today because I had to take Benadryl on top of my narcotic painkiller for the itching it causes

so she called me and I kept trailing off and eventually fell asleep

and she told them to run home from work and get to me ASAP

and they found me asleep at a very odd angle breathing very shallow breaths (I looked dead, I assume)

but I am alive

just stoned out of my mind on Dilaudid waiting for the surgery that was put off until Thursday due to weather here in Virginia

and my mother is about to help me with an oatmeal bath to soothe my itching and to make sure I don’t drown in there

she hates that I don’t shave a thing

lol

feminist 4 life

hairy makeup lover right here

but I wax my face at least

but my mom and dad have been so caring and nice and patient with me while I have been super stoned on these drugs (just for pain, I promise). I have been so spoiled by them since I’ve been home. they keep handing me ice cream and mac and cheese and drugs and gatorade.

when the surgery is done and the pain is gone I’m going to take the painkiller back to the pharmacy so I don’t abuse it

and then I’ll go to AA with my sober friend who already goes to AA. so I don’t try to chase the painkiller feeling with alcohol

because sober clarity is good
and I’m almost at 6 months!

thank you all for being so kind about my little dental emergency

these damn impacted wisdom teeth causing infections and pain deep, deep in my skull.

I can’t really handle reading on these drugs very well so I’ll get back to all of you as soon as I am able. I miss reading all of your great blogs. Take care!

love,

Martha

7 comments

  1. Melissa · February 18, 2015

    Hope you’re feeling better soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kbailey374 · February 18, 2015

    You are just so cute – I am so glad you are letting your parents help you through this. And your follow through sounds like a good plan.

    Have to laugh over the feminist who doesn’t shave but waxes her face and wears makeup . lol…

    Liked by 2 people

    • MarthasMakeup · February 18, 2015

      I know, I’m such an oxymoron. But I just do what makes me happy :p

      I can’t imagine getting through this without my parents. One is a nurse and the other is a surgeon, so they are used to my medical whining, haha.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. innerdragon · February 18, 2015

    I’m not sure whereabouts you live (I’m really bad at following people’s countries on here), but if you live in the USA, here is how to dispose of your medications once done with them. Because here, pharmacies won’t take back any medications unless it’s on a specific medicine-takeback-day which is through some other program. Here is all the relevant info, I think:

    http://www.fda.gov/Drugs/ResourcesForYou/Consumers/BuyingUsingMedicineSafely/EnsuringSafeUseofMedicine/SafeDisposalofMedicines/ucm186187.htm

    What one of the pharmacists I used to work with would tell customers over the phone is to add a touch of water to liquify the pill, and then pour the mixture into kitty litter or a diaper or something and then throw it away. But I’m not sure how proper his techniques were, so you might follow the FDA link above or whatever is used where you live. πŸ™‚

    Here’s a TMI: The only thing I shave is my under-arms. I might shave my legs this summer; it’ll depend on who I’m hanging out with, probably. πŸ™‚ I *should* wax my face, really — my cousin snipped a long hair off my chin a few months ago! It was bothering her! LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    • innerdragon · February 18, 2015

      And best wishes!

      Like

    • MarthasMakeup · February 18, 2015

      Thank you for the link! The painkiller I’m on is on the list of things appropriate to flush down the toilet. That’s easy, and I won’t be getting them back that way, ha.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

