negative Friday the 13th post, pray for me or whatever

stream of consciousness whiney rant

I am in pain.

I am waiting at CVS for my boyfriend to bring me my passport because I need it to fill my Rx narcotic.

For my dental emergency.

The roots of my wisdom teeth which I have ignored for 6 years are twisted around each other like crossed fingers and

it hurts

so

bad

pain

The dentist offered to remove them tonight after I came in for emergency pain

but I just started a job that I love

and I don’t want to lose it, it is a good thing in my life, it is something I am good at,

I put off the surgery,

accept the narcotic despite my nearly six months of sobriety

and hope for the best

I won’t abuse it I won’t abuse it I won’t let it take me away

I will schedule the surgery as soon as I am secure in my job

I will tell my supervisor everything

everything will be okay

I just need some god damn painkillers and a hot bubble bath or I’m seriously going to blow my brains out

2 comments

  1. kbailey374 · February 14, 2015

    Praying for you Martha!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bemused · February 14, 2015

    😦 ack you poor thing! Sorry to hear this

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

