serious mascara for serious ladies

Clinique High Impact Mascara — new love. It is the lightest yet most dramatic but not too dramatic mascara I have ever tried. It separates, it lengthens, it adds volume in all the right places… and it is SO black. The brush shape is perfect for getting the outer lashes without making a mess.

Coupled with Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara (on bottom lashes… derp) it really makes the eyes open and pop. The bottom lash mascara makes it possible to define all of the lower lashes without getting ANY on your skin!

I ordered several deluxe samples of mascara and these two are so far the winners, but I have yet to try one or two… we shall see.

2015/02/img_3157.jpg

Ignore how crooked and dirty my glasses are for a second and look at those lashes! Thank you, Clinique. πŸ™‚

2015/02/img_3158.png

10 comments

  1. osovogue · February 7, 2015

    I love this mascara! I got a sample and fell in love with it, usually though I wear water -proof mascara so that is the only con.
    And are you wearing eyeliner as well or just mascara ?
    xoxo,
    Kat
    http://www.osovogue.wordpress.com

    Like

    • MarthasMakeup · February 7, 2015

      Just mascara and some of my matte crease color on the lower lash line. πŸ™‚ No liner on the lid.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pores for Thought · February 7, 2015

    This is my favourite mascara! Love it x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Melissa · February 8, 2015

    This is my favorite mascara! It’s one of the few I’ve received as a sample and then later bought the full size.

    Like

  4. kbailey374 · February 8, 2015

    My fav is Lancome (forget which one) but it dries out too quickly so it is only good for a little while!

    if you order samples how much are they compared to the regular size?

    Like

  5. blahpolar · February 8, 2015

    Zzzzzzzzzzz πŸ˜‰ xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • MarthasMakeup · February 8, 2015

      haha I feel like you’d be more interested in recent posts “guess what” and “brrr makeup and I’m really crazy” <<<<I was pretty obviously hypomanic in that one

      shameless plug

      but I think you'd like the one where I got employed

      Liked by 1 person

      • blahpolar · February 8, 2015

        Oooh well done; I’m off to readallaboutit right now.

        Like

  6. Zoe · February 8, 2015

    I may have to try this when things get better for me financially. My go-to mascara was always Definicils by Lancome (I worked for them and got hooked) and never really tried anything else since. I have pretty big lashes, they just need the boost (and I do not like eye lash curlers at all.) By the way β€” loving the lipstick. You are looking so fab!

    Like

  7. ShopGirlXOX · February 9, 2015

    Very sophisticated and sexy look. Loving the red lip paired with the lashes! πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘

    Like

Leave a Reply

