January Favorites

I’ve been a makeup minimalist this month, but that doesn’t mean I’ve used less products. Just the same things over and over again. A few of these are repeats from December, but they’re the real stars.

2015/02/img_3124.png

Cerave A.M. and P.M. moisturizers, five pumps each. My skin drinks it up. I’m glad it’s cheap!

2015/02/img_3126.jpg

And I use this Cerave eye cream day and night. It really makes a difference with puffiness, dark circles, and dryness.

2015/02/img_3125.jpg

This has replaced all lipgloss this month. It looks like gloss, but it actually helps soothe chapped lips! I always have a tube in my pocket, in my bathroom, and by my bed. My lips are forever glossy and healthy.

2015/02/img_3123.jpg

I’ve been using this CC cream daily instead of foundation. It evens me out, I can mix it with my darling Cerave, and I don’t need to set with powder. I have been loving the feeling of it on my skin. It supposedly diminishes acne scars, as well.

Some bath favorites:

2015/02/img_3127.png

2015/02/img_3128.png

This shampoo bar and conditioner from lush make my hair feel 1) really really clean, 2) really really soft, and 3) really really shiny (not in a greasy way). They both have a light herbal scent which I love. I don’t have to use any extra hair product to get the shine I like. I use pomade sometimes, but I’d rather not, because it makes bed head a nightmare and Lord knows I can’t bother to wet my head on a daily basis. So these two are favorites for this month and onward.

Other bath favorites include everything else from Lush I have tried (mostly bubble bath products)! I’m a pampered bath lady.

Oh, one more makeup item.

2015/02/img_3077.jpg

Dipbrow is a new favorite. I use it everyday because otherwise I’m nude!

2015/02/img_3080.jpg

And this topcoat is a stunner. Dries quick, super shiny, no chips for days. What more could one wish for?

Coming soon: blog post on my top ten lippies (that I will project pan) (project pan is a verb you guys)!

3 comments

  1. innerdragon · February 3, 2015

    Oh, I have used CeraVe. It had been encouraged by my allergist or someone. I liked it. I only haven’t bought more because of cost.

    Like

  2. blahpolar · February 3, 2015

    *clicks like without reading*

    Like

  3. TryMePretty · February 3, 2015

    Love the CereVe Night lotion!

    Like

Leave a Reply

