casual makeup, casual update

first, update. my meds are making me super sleepy all the time and all I do is nap. yesterday I fell asleep during my hair appointment. then I drove home, nearly napping, to go finish napping. I also never eat. I’m back in my size 1 jeans. gotta be careful. but I’m pretty happy. I feel worthless due to the napping and I feel that weird vanity that comes with weight loss but even when I don’t leave the house I am happy on my sofa with my pets and my books and my boyfriend.

I’m supposed to get my blood tested for all sorts of defects and deficiencies and imbalances that might be causing this med/treatment resistant depression and fatigue. Hopefully my insurance covers it.

today I managed to leave the house because my mom was in town. I did really simple makeup — just cc cream, a highlight, brows, natural mascara, and a coral lipstick.

2015/02/img_3112.jpg

And that’s my new shorter hair. The same cut as last time. I keep it pretty andro-chic when I can.

Now back to napping and catching up on my Game of Thrones reading. Hope all of you are well.

8 comments

  1. Christina Braccia · February 2, 2015

    You have fabulous eye brows!

    Liked by 1 person

    • MarthasMakeup · February 2, 2015

      Thank you! It’s all thanks to the lady who waxes them into shape (they are naturally quite unruly) and Anastasia dipbrow πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Bemused · February 2, 2015

    Sometimes I really wish I could cave and do short hair. I have not cut my hair in several years and it is really long. It’s kind of a pain in the ass. Gets caught in zippers, purse handles, bra straps, DOORS! I even had it sucked into one of those hand air dryers in a public bathroom once lol!

    Like

    • MarthasMakeup · February 2, 2015

      My hair was down to my waist a year ago, and then I just kind of decided that it was all dead anyway and if I didn’t like it it would grow back. But I love the new look and lack of worrying about hair getting stuck in things. I think anyone can pull it off. πŸ™‚ I used to think I couldn’t because I have big brows and a big nose and glasses, but I think it turned out really nice. And I never have to detangle!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. blahpolar · February 2, 2015

    Hipsterrrrrrrr! Hope you can have the blood work done asap. That sort of tiredness sounds bad :/

    Like

    • MarthasMakeup · February 2, 2015

      Me too! It’s bad and it’s a little embarrassing, ha. At least my dog naps with me without judgement. He is king of the sofa.

      Liked by 1 person

      • blahpolar · February 2, 2015

        Sounds like my younger dog πŸ™‚

        Like

  4. prettyfreshbeauty · February 2, 2015

    Your skin looks amazing!
    I used to be so worn out from full time retail that I would just sleep for an hour on my break. Exhaustion is real and it sucks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

