Sephora Haul

So I ended my no-buy after running out of a few things. I ran out of my only rose gold eye shadow, I became quite dissatisfied with the brow pencil I’ve been using and my only top coat for my nails, and I needed a better pair of tweezers. Plus one impulse buy in deluxe sample size (something I’ve had my eye on for a month). Here are my splurges–

2015/01/img_3077.jpg

Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow in dark brown. I had a sales associate apply this to my bare brows and I loved the look, so I bought it, and it didn’t cost much. Covers up a bald spot in my brow perfectly. Shapes them up and is the perfect color match.

2015/01/img_3079.jpg

Tweezerman mini tweezers, cause I get some independent refugee hairs in between waxings.

I am in control of my eyebrows, you guys. They do not own me…

2015/01/img_3078.jpg

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfecter Trio Sample Sizes in Pearl, Opal, and Champagne Gold. This was the impulse buy at checkout, because what is a trip to Sephora without caving in at the last moment? These are beautiful. Opal makes the cheekbones look sculpted and dewy. But not greasy or glittery. Just what I was looking for. It’s the only shade I have tried on my face so far, but I have high hopes for the rest!

2015/01/img_3080.jpg

Formula X Fast Dry Top Coat. I hated my last Sally Hansen top coat. Hopefully this one is better. I use mostly Formula X polishes, so I went with this brand.

And last but not least…

2015/01/img_3075.png

Naked 3!! I have wanted this for so long! Rose gold is my favorite eyeshadow look so this seemed like a must for my first high-end palette (yep). I swatched a few and I am SO excited to put it on my lids tomorrow. 🙂

And now back to my no-buy until I run out of something.

7 comments

  1. Hailee (@ImThatOwlGirl) · January 29, 2015

    Ah, that skin perfecting trio! That’s what dreams are made of!

    Like

  2. blahpolar · January 29, 2015

    I’m clicking like for the sake of friendship. #toobutchformakeup

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Whitney · January 30, 2015

    Try the Seche Vite top coat! Dries so fast, and it just works.

    I haven’ seen much about the Becca products that you got, so I’d be interesting in seeing what you think!

    Liked by 1 person

    • MarthasMakeup · January 30, 2015

      I actually asked for Seche Vite, but they didn’t have it in my Sephora. Bummer. I’ll definitely do a post on the Becca products!

      Like

      • Whitney · January 30, 2015

        I don’t think they sell it at Sephora. I got mine on Amazon, and it’s pretty cheap!

        Like

  4. Totes & Teas · January 30, 2015

    Love the dip brow my favourite brow product!

    Like

Leave a Reply

