someone’s depressed and can’t get in the tub

so I did my first ever order with LUSH cosmetics to hopefully solve this problem.

2015/01/img_2964.png

there’s no LUSH near me, although I live in a pretty large city. There are two Sephora stores within 10 minutes of my apartment, for Christ’s sake.

Anyway, I have running water. Not like I’m using it. But I should stop complaining.

But I also have purple lipstick. Which I am using. To go to the bookstore. Because I need to leave the house (it’s been three or four days) (I know, I just wrote that “I’m so level” post, I jinxed myself, shut up). Chop, chop go my sentences.

2015/01/img_2962.jpg

Gloomy me in pleather and purple and a faux fur hat. And literally no other makeup because effort is hiding these days.

Ciao. Take your meds, put on your faces, get in your tubs.

Martha

5 comments

  1. blahpolar · January 17, 2015

    Emo hipster.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kbailey374 · January 17, 2015

    sounds like a prayer lol – take your meds, put on your faces, get in your tubs, amen … lol — I used to wear makeup daily – not a lot but … then when I would get depressed I would stop – and when I felt better I’d start putting it on again. Well, one depression lasted particularly long, now I only put makeup on for church on Sundays (and if I’m too tired to put it on, I don’t go to church) and then maybe I will put it on if I am going somewhere dressy and I don’t want to look like a slug. Now mind you all we’re talking about is mascara, eyeliner, and shadow. Hm, 2 minutes tops, but I’m too depressed most of the time to want to bother. PLUS I can’t find a mascara that will go on soft! It’s all too thick and gloopy.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Edge of Chic · January 20, 2015

    The Rose Jam Bubbleroon and Melting Marshmallow Moment look interesting. Nice lipstick shade as well!

    https://edgeofchic.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

