Winter Red Lip

One of my favorite lipsticks this season has been the Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss in 107.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f11/81081072/files/2014/12/img_2728.jpg

I just love this particular shade of red.

My hand was a little shaky today for my wing, but I think it gave me a nice feline twist from behind my frames and winter gear. I knit the cabled hat myself!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f11/81081072/files/2014/12/img_2731.jpg

Do you all think I should start a #RomanNose tag? 🙂 I can’t believe I hated it as a child, now it is one of my favorite traits! Thanks, dad! Any strong noses out there?

xoxo,

Martha

10 comments

  1. Naomi · December 24, 2014

    Wow… I also just found about Rimmel too and I’m totally in love. I just ordered a number of them from amazon recently and can’t wait to try them on :d

    http://jbeautyseries.wordpress.com

    Like

    • MarthasMakeup · December 24, 2014

      You’re gonna love them! They don’t even transfer, it’s magic.

      Like

  2. mommycanteven · December 24, 2014

    Ugh I LOVE that lip color 😀 and I have a strong nose as well, but i haven’t embraced mine yet haha

    Like

    • MarthasMakeup · December 24, 2014

      I used to be scared to get the pixie haircut I always wanted because of my nose. Maintaining really thick hair that was past my boobs was a lot of work to just hide behind it! I also wore glasses back before glasses gained trendiness (when I was in middle school) to hide the bump. (And I was self-conscious about my glasses! I hated everything!) I only got around to liking it around March of 2014 (when I chopped my hair). 21 years — now I’m 22 — of having this nose and I don’t know what clicked, but when I came around to it… I feel the way Beyoncé must feel about her ass, about my nose. That sounds terribly vain but for how much I hated it, and for the small amount of bullying I got for it in grade school, I just feel empowered by it now. So I encourage you to get Beyoncé on yourself for all of your features 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • mommycanteven · December 24, 2014

        Hahahaha omg i love that. how beyonce feels about her ass. I really should try and own it like a boss, i feel like itll take some time and practice! And the pixie looks fantastic btw. very daring 🙂

        Like

  3. SydneyLowe · December 24, 2014

    I get so excited whenever I randomly scroll and see Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss in 107 being mentioned 😀 I LOVE IT TOO HAHA

    Liked by 1 person

    • MarthasMakeup · December 24, 2014

      Yes!! I got excited because they were out if 107 at CVS today! I was like “the world must understand the perfect berry redness of 107, they are snatching it up!” And my boyfriend was like you’re insane.

      Liked by 1 person

      • SydneyLowe · December 24, 2014

        IF I HAD A BOYFRIEND, THAT WOULD BE HIS REACTION AS WELL I’m preeeetty sure haha

        Like

      • MarthasMakeup · December 24, 2014

        When I love something, I love it all the way haha. With all my crazy heart. Good thing I’m not into tattoos or 107 would be on my bicep

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Becka Ruiz · December 24, 2014

    My favorite rimmel lip color is the Kate Moss lasting finish 104 (ROSSETTO). Its a really nice purple/pink-ish color I recommend to everyone! The lipliner that I’ve found matches it perfectly is the Rimmel Exaggerate 063 (EASTEND SNOB). I LOVE that red on you though! With winged eye liner it looks great!

    Like

Leave a Reply

