Blush Tag!

Blush is my absolute favorite part of my makeup routine. It adds dimension and glow to the face, and it can really add intensity or subtlety to any eye/lip look. I love creams, powders, gels, sticks, you name it! On to the questions:

1) How many blushes do you own?

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f11/81081072/files/2014/12/img_2682.jpg

Oh my God, 19!! I have a problem!

2) What is your favorite blush brush?

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f11/81081072/files/2014/12/img_2684.jpg

I have two… three if you count my fingertips. 🙂 But for most blushes, I use my Sephora PRO Blush contour #74, and for extremely pigmented products I use my MUA Professional stippling brush. They’re both very soft, durable, and put the product where I want it.

3) Creams or powders?

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f11/81081072/files/2014/12/img_2685.jpg

I’m going to have to go rogue and say gels, especially for winter! I only own one of them, but it applies so smoothly and looks the most natural.

4) Peach vs. Pink and favorites of each?

For my complexion, peach, but I love both colors. It really depends on what I do with my lips that day.

Favorite peach: NARS Orgasm

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f11/81081072/files/2014/12/img_2686.jpg

Favorite pink: Physician’s Formula Rose Pearl

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f11/81081072/files/2014/12/img_2687.jpg

Can you tell I’m a shimmer fan? 🙂

5) Drugstore vs. high end and favorites of each?

I only have two high end blushes, NARS and Josie Maran, and I reach for them often, but I’m going to have to say drugstore simply for the Milani baked blushes.

Favorite drugstore blushes: Physician’s Formula Rose Pearl and Milani Baked Blushes in Luminoso and Red Vino.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f11/81081072/files/2014/12/img_2688.jpg

Favorite high end blushes: my only two, NARS Orgasm and Josie Maran Coconut Watercolor Cheek Gelée in Poppy Paradise.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f11/81081072/files/2014/12/img_2689.jpg

6) Most overrated?

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f11/81081072/files/2014/12/img_2690.jpg

These bad boys, the Maybelline master GLAZE Blush Sticks (in Just-Pinched Pink and Coral Sheen). They are okay, but need to be set with a powder blush in a similar color to last at all.

7) Most underrated?

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f11/81081072/files/2014/12/img_2691.jpg

Milani Baked Blush in Red Vino. You have to go easy on her because she is deep and richly pigmented, but after application with a stippling brush you get the perfect “snow-kissed” glow! And it’s only, like, $7!

8) Worth the hype?

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f11/81081072/files/2014/12/img_2692.jpg

Definitely Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso!! It is perfect for fair skin. It looks better on a face than the back of my hand, but you can still appreciate the dewiness, depth, and glow that Luminoso provides.

9) Top 5 blushes everyone should own?

I can’t speak for all that’s out there, but I certainly think everyone could use these out of my collection:

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/f11/81081072/files/2014/12/img_2693.jpg

There’s a bright coral (orgasm), a hydrating red (poppy paradise gel), a pink (rose pearl), a look-at-my-skin-glow (luminoso), and a deep berry (red vino). All but the poppy shade are shimmery. What can I say, I’m 22!

10) What blushes are on your wish list?

NONE! Not until I use some up and give some away! I’m on a makeup using-up and gifting mission! But I have been eyeing a few by Too Faced, The Balm, and Bobbi Brown… 😉

I’d like to thank tatt2sandwarpaint for introducing me to this tag, and I tag all blush-lovers out there!

xoxo

Martha

Leave a Reply

