Get Un-Ready With Me! (winter skincare)

Time to take off day 1 of Project Pan! It wore well, except for this bothersome blemish on my chin, sigh.

IMG_2634.JPG

First, I cleanse my skin with a scrub, a charcoal pore cleanser, and my dermatologist’s recommended blemish bar (contains sulfur and salicylic acid). I use all of these with a CVS knock-off of a Clarisonic.

IMG_2635.JPG

The scrub smooths my skin, the Biore charcoal cleanser keeps my pores so clear that my dermatologist even commented on their emptiness (!), and the PCA blemish bar has done a really good job of halting breakouts. I’ve had about 75% less acne since I started using it.

Next are my serums… I have a serum addiction. Anything to fix my acne scarring!!

IMG_2636.JPG

The Murad serum has definitely significantly lightened my hyper pigmentation from years of acne. It’s too soon to tell with the Clinique. The Estée Lauder and the Palmers serum are great for extra moisture under a cream.

Speaking of creams…

IMG_2637.JPG

Wow, I put a lot of shit on my face at night! But nothing beats hydrated skin… other than clear skin (yes, I’m looking at you, genes). The Cetaphil cream seals the deal as far as winter moisturizers go. Cerave was recommended to me by my dermatologist, and she also prescribed Eletone. So I mix them all together. And some Cerave eye cream can’t hurt (in fact, eye makeup goes on much better when I’ve been using it for a while).

Throw in some toothpaste and chapstick and you have my winter nighttime routine! Any tips for dark spots or dry skin? I’d love to hear them in the comments. 🙂

xoxo

Martha

2 comments

  1. rachelwilliams94 · December 20, 2014

    I’ve recently started using the Estee Lauder serum and I’m so in love with it! It’s working miracles for my skin! Great post:)
    http://rachelwilliams94.wordpress.com/

    Like

    • MarthasMakeup · December 20, 2014

      It soaks right into the skin, I absolutely love it! And I found it discounted at TJ Maxx 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

