Everyday Eyes and Physician’s Formula Review

To finish up three shades from my Sonia Kashuk eye on neutral shimmer palette, I am using them in my Project 10 Pan everyday makeup look. I also plan on finishing my Physician’s formula organic wear mascara and eye booster liquid liner. Here is the look:

IMG_2649.JPG

The look is very warm and suitable for the daytime. I’m using the copper shade on the lid, the brown-gold on the crease and on the lower lash line, and the palest shade to highlight the brow bone.

IMG_2625-0.JPG

And now I’ll review this lovely liner and mascara:

IMG_2626.JPG

Eye BOOSTER 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum: It goes on extremely well via a very fine brush tip applicator. No skipping or chipping here. It in no way irritates the eyes upon application or removal. It stays put through everything I’ve put it through, including light tears and long naps. I haven’t noticed any serum benefits yet, but I’ve only been using it for about a week. When I go to remove it, it comes off completely with my normal cleansing routine. No makeup remover necessary, which is remarkable given its staying power. My only complaint: it just isn’t black enough, even in the shade “Ultra Black.” It isn’t grey or green or anything, it just isn’t a true onyx black like I want. But the rest is great!

Organic Wear 100% Natural Origin Jumbo Lash Mascara: Should be called jumbo wand mascara! The thing is huge! I can manage, but I prefer a more traditional wand. I chose this for a daytime everyday look because really, there’s nothing too intense about it. And sometimes, liquid liner is all the intensity one needs. It makes the lashes black, makes them a little longer and considerably thicker and more noticeable, but not too dramatic. My favorite thing about this mascara is that it removes completely when I wash my face without taking any lashes with it. A little cetaphil and this stuff is gone!

I’m on the fence as to whether or not I’ll repurchase these later on. We all know I have lots of shopping from my own stash to do after I finish these two!

Here’s my full FOTD, using all of my Project 10 Pan products.

IMG_2653.JPG

xoxo

Martha

Leave a Reply

