BB/CC Cream Stockpile for the Apocalypse and a Review

How did this happen?! How did I give into the BB and CC cream craze and why oh why do I want Estée Lauder’s EE cream?!

IMG_2640.JPG

Now that I’m doing Project Pan, I might as well add in a Project Tube. I’ll wear one until it’s done around the house, when I walk the dog, whenever I don’t feel like doing a full face of makeup. I’ll start with Yes to Grapefruits CC Cream.

IMG_2642.JPG

It has SPF 18 and promises to even and brighten skin with evodia fruit. Never heard of it… but I’ll put it on my face. 🙂

before/after

IMG_2644.JPG

IMG_2645.JPG

And then set with Rimmel Stay Matte powder:

IMG_2646.JPG

Review: My skin drank it up very nicely. It is the only moisturizer I used. No extra creams or serums. The coverage is decent but leaves much to be desired. It covered most scarring and redness on my forehead and cheeks, but still let my freckles show through. It attempted to cover thing-on-my-chin. It really needs to be set with powder, as the SPF makes it a bit too shiny for my taste. I’ll happily use it until it’s gone, but I won’t do much other than walk the dog and do household chores in it. And then it’s on to the next zombie from the BB cream graveyard…

take care!

xoxo

Martha

Leave a Reply

