Project Pan for a Daytime Look

Hello lovelies! As a makeup addict, I’ve decided to halt all makeup buying (gasp!!) until I’ve used up 10 makeup products. To accomplish this, I’ll be limiting my daytime look to these 10 products. I’ve chosen products that I know perform very well and that I love. I can use any products from my collection for any nighttime/special occasion look.

The products:

face

foundation – Clinique acne solutions

photo 5

concealer – Clinique acne solutions sample

photo 4

powder: Rimmel stay matte

photo 2 (1)

blush/bronzer: NARS laguna and orgasm

photo 5 (1)

highlighter: Physician’s Formula mineral glow pearls

photo 1 (3)

eyes

eyeshadow: Sonia Kashuk eye on neutral shimmer palette

photo 4 (2)

eyeliner/mascara: Physician’s Formula Eye BOOSTER liner and Organic Wear mascara, both in black

photo 5 (2)

lips

Revlon colorburst lip butter in fig jam

photo 1 (2)

I love all these products dearly. The Clinique foundation and concealer provides excellent coverage while helping to clear any breakouts. NARS orgasm/laguna is perfect for brightening up my fair skin (I did have a hard time settling on a blush to use for possibly months, though!). I have been using my glow pearls for a few months and haven’t seen any dent, but I’ll happily use this product until it’s all gone and buy another! It provides a very subtle glow to my cheekbones, nose, forehead, and chin. I went for a fairly bold every day eye look with black liquid liner and mascara, but the formula is so smooth and I really need practice with this type of liner. Supposedly it also acts as an eyelash serum, so I’ll report back on that when it dries up! And the Sonia Kashuk palette is a great neutral shimmer palette. I plan on using up three of the shades. As for my lips, I went for a MLBB shade — fig jam by Revlon. It is moisturizing enough for the daytime, a shade darker than my lips, and it makes me look more awake and put together. If I don’t repurchase it when it’s gone, I’ll go for its cousin: Clinique black honey.

Coming soon — the daytime look featuring these products.

xoxo,

Martha

5 comments

  1. Pingback: Daytime look/GRWM for the next long while | Martha's Makeup
  2. Whitney · December 19, 2014

    The Revlon lip butters are definitely more moisturizing and even more pigmented than the Black Honey lipstick! The lip butters also have a bit more built-in shine. The fig jam you’re using here looks good on you. 🙂

    Like

  3. All Things Girl · December 20, 2014

    The pink nars blusher looks gorgeous 🙂

    Like

  4. kbailey374 · December 30, 2014

    Ok I want to see your daytime look 🙂 If you are comfortable of course. I always spend scads of $ on a look and use it for about a week, then go back to mascara and shadow period. And that, maybe once a week. lol

    Like

  5. ProjectPanGal · January 3, 2015

    It’s really smart doing a PP for the daytime. I know when I have a special occasion I really don’t wanna be stuck to my good ol’ project pan products…

    Like

Leave a Reply

